Change the default language in Shopify POS

Shopify POS supports the following languages:

  • Chinese (Simplified)
  • Chinese (Traditional)
  • Czech
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • English
  • Finnish
  • French
  • German
  • Hindi
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Malay
  • Norwegian Bokmal
  • Portuguese (Brazil)
  • Portuguese (Portugal)
  • Spanish
  • Swedish
  • Thai
  • Turkish

To change the language of the Shopify POS app, you will need to change the language of the device through the settings.


Other languages not listed here may work, but they are not supported and could result in missing translations that will appear in English by default.

Ready to start selling with Shopify?

Try it free