Pricing plans FAQ
Find answers to common questions about Shopify's pricing plans.
Will I lose my free trial if I sign up for a plan?
No, you won't lose anything that you've done on your free trial when you sign up for a monthly plan.
In addition, if you sign up for a monthly plan while you are still on your free trial, you won't be charged any subscription fees until your free trial expires.
How do I cancel my store during my free trial?
If you don't choose a pricing plan during your free trial, then your account will be frozen and you won't be charged for anything when your trial expires. If you do choose a pricing plan before the end of your free trial, then you need to manually pause or close your store.
What happens if I enable Shopify Payments and PayPal?
If you've enabled Shopify Payments and want to add PayPal (or another third-party payment provider) as another way for your customers to pay, you can do so.
When you have Shopify Payments enabled, you won't be charged additional transaction fees.
When should I change my plan?
The plan that you choose will vary depending on the needs of your business.
There is no specific time at which you must change your plan, but if the amount of transaction fees that you pay becomes greater than the difference between your monthly charges for your current plan and the next plan up, you should consider upgrading.
How can I change my plan?
You can change your plan right from your Shopify admin.