发送订单更新和回复

当您在 Shopify 后台内添加 Messenger 销售渠道后,您的客户可以在结账时选择接收来自商店的 Messenger 更新。他们会收到订单确认 - 在订单开始配送和发货更新信息时收到的通知。他们还可以在通过 Messenger 与您对话时直接购买其他产品。

发送有关订单和发货的通知

当客户从您的商店结账时,他们将在结账页面上看到 Messenger 小组件,并且可以使用该小组件选择通过 Messenger 接收更新信息。若要查看 Messenger 小组件,客户需要在从您的商店结账时在浏览器中登录其 Facebook 帐户。

在客户选择加入后,他们会在 Messenger 中收到订单确认、派送通知以及派送信息更新。客户下次购买您的产品时,需要单独针对新订单选择加入。

备注:您可以在 Shopify 后台的 Messenger 渠道自定义页面中自定义这些消息。

客户可以通过从 Messenger 菜单中选择 Order update settings(订单更新设置)来关闭接收更新的选项。您的客户会收到一条新消息,询问他们要选择 Turn off order updates(关闭订单更新)还是 Keep getting updates(继续获取更新)。

关闭 Facebook 用户的通知

如果客户在登录到错误的 Facebook 帐户时意外下单并选择了订单更新,则订单更新可能会通过 Messenger 发送给错误的 Facebook 用户。这可能会使不知悉此订单的 Facebook 用户感到困惑。您可以关闭将发送给错误的 Facebook 用户的订单更新。

步骤:

  1. 在 Shopify 后台,单击订单

  2. 单击向错误的 Facebook 用户发送通知的订单。

  3. 在订单详细信息页面上,单击其他操作,然后选择查看订单状态页面

  4. 在订单状态页面的客户部分中,单击关闭以关闭 Messenger 更新。

Facebook 用户将不再收到此订单的通知。

回复消息

您可以在 Messenger 中回复客户的消息。为了使您能够更轻松地及时回复收到的消息,您可以在 Facebook 中创建保存的回复。了解如何针对您的消息创建使用保存的回复。

如果您发现传入消息使您不堪重负,则可以删除 Messenger 渠道,直至查看完最新消息。新客户将无法使用 Messenger 选择更新或直接向您发送消息,但现有客户将继续从您的商店中接收 Messenger 更新。当准备好再次开始接收消息时,您便可以添加 Messenger 渠道。如果您决定通过相同的 Facebook 粉丝页再次添加 Messenger 渠道,则可以继续之前开始的对话。

Facebook 消息传递政策

如果客户在 24 小时内未向您公司的 Facebook 粉丝页发送 Facebook 消息,则 Facebook 将限制您可以发送给该客户的消息数。为确保送达订单确认和发货更新信息消息,某些消息自定义项可能不会显示。阅读更多有关 Facebook 的标准消息传递、24 小时期限政策的信息。

准备好开始使用 Shopify 进行销售了吗?

免费试用

Sending order updates and responding to messages in Messenger

After you add the Messenger sales channel in your Shopify admin, your customers can sign up at checkout to receive Messenger updates from your store. They'll receive notifications when their orders are completed and shipped, and have the ability to shop for other products directly from your conversations in Messenger.

Sending notifications about orders and shipping

When customers check out from your store, they will see a Messenger widget on your checkout page that opts them in to receiving updates from Messenger. To see the Messenger widget, customers need to be logged in to their Facebook accounts from their browsers when they check out from your store. After they opt in, customers receive order confirmations and shipping notifications in Messenger.

Customers who have opted in to receive updates won't see the widget on your checkout page the next time they buy something from you.

Customers can opt out of receiving updates by clicking Turn off in the Order updates section of the order status page:

Turn off widget

Turn off notifications for a Facebook user

If a customer accidentally places an order while logged in to the wrong Facebook account and opts in to order updates, then the order updates might be sent through Messenger to the wrong Facebook user. This can result in confusion for the Facebook user, who would not have any knowledge of the order. Since this Facebook user does not have access to the order status page, they can't turn off the order update notifications. You can turn off order updates that are being sent to the wrong Facebook user:

  1. In your Shopify admin, click Orders.

  2. Click the order which is sending notifications to the incorrect Facebook user.

  3. On the order details page, click More actions, and then select View order status page:

    Order menu
  4. In the Customer section of the order status page, click Turn off to turn off Messenger updates.

The Facebook user will no longer receive notifications for this order.

Responding to messages

You can respond to messages from customers in Facebook. To make it easier for you to keep up with your incoming messages, you can create saved replies in Facebook. Learn how to create and how to use saved replies for your messages.

If you find that you’re getting overwhelmed by incoming messages, then you can remove the Messenger channel until you catch up on your current messages. New customers won't be able to opt into updates or message you directly by using Messenger, but existing customers will continue to receive Messenger updates from your store. When you're ready to start receiving messages again, you can add the Messenger channel. If you decide to add the Messenger channel again with the same Facebook page, then you can continue the conversations that you had started before.

Facebook messaging policy

If a customer hasn't sent a Facebook message to your business's Facebook page in over 24 hours, then Facebook will restrict the messages you can send to that customer. To make sure the order confirmation and shipping update messages are delivered, some message customizations might not be displayed. Read more about Facebook's Standard Messaging, 24 Hour Window Policy.

Want to discuss this page?

Visit the Shopify Community

Ready to start selling online with Shopify?

Try it free