Best Practices für die Benutzung des Pinterest-Vertriebskanals

Es ein paar Dinge, die Sie tun können, damit Neukunden Ihre Produkt-Pins leichter finden. Sie können Ihre Produkt-Pins auf Pinterest-Pinnwänden sammeln. Sie können Kunden auch dabei helfen, Ihre Produkte leichter zu finden, indem Sie Keywords in Ihren Produkttiteln und -beschreibungen verwenden, um Ihre Produkt-Pins für die Suche bei Pinterest zu optimieren. Außerdem haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihre Zielgruppe auf Pinterest durch Interaktion mit anderen Pinterest-Nutzern auszubauen.

Erfahren Sie mehr über Best Practices für Unternehmen auf Pinterest im Pinterest Help Center.

Sammeln Ihrer Produkt-Pins auf Pinterest-Pinnwänden

Wenn Sie Produkte auf dem Pinterest-Vertriebskanal verfügbar machen, werden diese automatisch mit Pinterest als Produkt-Pins synchronisiert. Um die Chance zu erhöhen, dass Kunden Ihre Produkte auf Pinterest finden, können Sie Ihre Produkt-Pins auf Pinterest-Pinnwänden sammeln.

Benutzen Sie Keywords in Ihren Produkttiteln und Beschreibungen

Pinterest ist nicht nur eine Social-Media-Plattform, sondern auch eine Suchmaschine. Pinterest-Benutzer passen die Pins, die sie in ihrem Feed sehen, an, indem sie aus Kategorien auswählen, die sie interessieren. Außerdem können sie nach Pins suchen, die sich auf ihre Interessen beziehen. Pinterest zeigt Pins an, die für Benutzerinteressen relevant sind, basierend auf Details im Pin und der Anzahl der Shares, die der Pin besitzt.

Erleichtern Sie es Ihren Kunden, Ihre Produkte auf Pinterest zu entdecken, indem Sie Keywords zu Ihren Produkttiteln und Beschreibungen hinzufügen. Versuchen Sie Keywords hinzuzufügen, die sich auf folgende Produktattribute beziehen:

  • Material
  • Farbe
  • Muster
  • Marke

Selbst Ihre Bilddateinamen können sich auf das Suchranking Ihrer Pins auswirken. Wenn Sie auf Pinterest nach ähnlichen Produkten suchen, können Sie Ideen zu den Keywords sammeln, die am besten geeignet sind, um Pinterest-Nutzern bei der Suche nach Ihren Produkt-Pins zu helfen.

Ihr Publikum auf Pinterest aufbauen

Wenn Sie Ihre Pinterest-Community aufbauen und Benutzer dazu ermutigen, Ihre Pins zu teilen, verbessert sich das Such-Ranking Ihrer Pins auf Pinterest. Sie können das Engagement mit Ihren Pins auf verschiedene Arten erhöhen:

  • Fügen Sie einen Call-to-Action (CTA) zu einer Pin-Beschreibung hinzu, z. B. "Teilen Sie diesen Pin!"
  • Pinnen Sie Blog-Einträge oder anderen Content aus Ihrem Shopify-Onlineshop hinzu.
  • Teilen Sie Pins von anderen Pinterest-Benutzern, die etwas mit Ihrer Marke zu tun haben

Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, wie Sie Ihr Pinterest-Publikum über den Shopify-Blog aufbauen können.

Wählen Sie Produkttypen, die sich gut auf Pinterest verkaufen

Bestimmte Produkttypen verkaufen sich auf Pinterest besser, und wenn Sie Ihre Zielgruppe kennen, können Sie Produkte auswählen, die bei Pinterest-Benutzern gut ankommen. Die meistverkauften Produkttypen über den Pinterest-Vertriebskanal sind, in Reihenfolge:

  • Mode und Bekleidung
  • Geschenke und Sammlerobjekte
  • Schreibwaren und Bürobedarf
  • Haus und Möbel
  • Kunst und Fotografie

Auf Pinterest vermarkten

Sie können Ihre Produkte auf Pinterest mit Promoted Pins vermarkten. Wenn Sie bei der Vermarktung auf Pinterest Hilfe benötigen, wenden Sie sich an das Pinterest Help Center.

Wenn Sie ein Händler sind, der in USD verkauft und eine US-Kreditkarte verwendet, können Sie auf Pinterest mit Promoted Pins werben. Promoted Pins erscheinen ziemlich weit oben in den Suchergebnisse und den Feeds Ihrer Zielgruppe. Sie können Promoted Pins mit dem Pinterest Ads Manager erstellen. Im Pinterest Help Center erfahren Sie mehr über Promoted Pins.

Sind Sie bereit, mit Shopify zu verkaufen?

Probieren Sie es kostenlos aus

Best practices for your products for Pinterest

When you are using the Pinterest sales channel, there are a few things you can do to help new customers discover your Buyable Pins.

In addition to being a social media platform, Pinterest is a search engine. Pinterest users customize the Pins they see in their feed by choosing from categories that interest them, and they can also search for Pins related to their interests. Pinterest displays Pins relevant to user interests based on the name and other details in the Pin and the number of shares the Pin has. You can optimize your Buyable Pins for the Pinterest search, and boost their rank in search results.

Use keywords in your product titles and descriptions

You can make it easier for customers to discover your products on Pinterest by adding keywords to your product titles, descriptions, tags, and image alternate text. Try adding keywords related to a product’s:

  • material
  • color
  • pattern
  • brand

Wherever possible, add relevant keywords into your product titles, descriptions, tags, and image details. Even your image filenames can affect the search ranking of your Buyable Pins. If you search for similar products on Pinterest, then you can gather ideas about the keywords that might work best for helping Pinterest users find your Buyable Pins.

Follow Pinterest’s Advertising Rules

Pinterest filters products based on their titles to decide which products are eligible for Buyable Pins, and which will be blocked. You can keep your products from being blocked if you pay attention to the words in your product titles:

  • Don’t use promotional language like “free shipping” or “buy one, get one free”.

  • Don’t refer to items or categories that are prohibited under Pinterest's Advertising Rules. For example, using “champagne” or “tobacco” to describe a product’s color could cause it to be blocked because alcohol and tobacco products are prohibited for sale on Pinterest. If you sell products with titles that can't easily be changed to meet Pinterest's Advertising Rules, you can update their channel visibility settings so that they won't appear on the Pinterest sales channel.

  • Don’t use excessive capitalization or symbols in your product titles.

Build your audience on Pinterest

If you build your Pinterest community and encourage users to share your Pins, then the search ranking for your Pins will improve on Pinterest. You can increase engagement with your Pins in a few ways:

  • add a call to action (CTA) to a Pin’s description
  • Pin blog posts or other content from your Shopify online store
  • share Pins from other Pinterest users on Pinterest that are related to your brand

Learn more about building your Pinterest audience on the Shopify blog.

Choose product types that sell on Pinterest

Certain product types sell better on Pinterest, and knowing your audience can help you choose products that will appeal to Pinterest users. The top-selling product types for the Pinterest sales channel are, in order:

  • Fashion and Apparel
  • Gifts and Collectibles
  • Stationery and Office Supplies
  • Home and Furniture
  • Art and Photography

Market on Pinterest

You can market your products on Pinterest using Promoted Pins. If you need help with marketing on Pinterest, then contact the Pinterest Help Center.

If you’re a merchant selling in USD who uses a US credit card, then you can pay to advertise on Pinterest with Promoted Pins. Promoted Pins appear near the top of search results and your target audience’s feeds. You can create Promoted Pins on the Pinterest Ads Manager. Learn more about Promoted Pins at the Pinterest Help Center.

Want to discuss this page?

Visit the Shopify Community

Ready to start selling online with Shopify?

Try it free