保护您的帐户免受网络钓鱼攻击

网络钓鱼一词指涉及虚假网站和电子邮件或其他消息的身份盗窃诈骗。网络钓鱼攻击的目的是获取您的帐户和敏感信息的访问权限。攻击者可能模仿声誉良好的网站来创建自己的网站,或向您发送似乎来自可靠来源的消息。网络钓鱼消息可能来自虚假帐户或已被黑客攻击的帐户。

备注:如果您认为自己通过可疑渠道共享了个人信息,并且您的信息和身份面临风险,请遵循政府指南执行操作。

网络钓鱼邮件可能会要求您完成以下任务:

  • 访问链接。
  • 下载文件。
  • 打开附件。

恶意软件 — 蠕虫、木马程序、僵尸程序和病毒等恶意软件 — 会在您执行任何以上操作时感染您的计算机或移动设备。感染设备后,入侵者便可以访问您的个人信息。

网络钓鱼诈骗可能还包括直接请求个人信息(如银行帐户凭据)。

网络钓鱼诈骗可能会要求您提供以下个人信息:

  • 通过电子邮件或其他消息传送系统。
  • 通过表格。
  • 欺诈性的电话号码。
  • 通过伪造的真实地址。

即使要求您输入电子邮件地址和重置密码也可能是危险的。

备注:将您收到的任何网络钓鱼邮件转发至 Shopify 的安全收件箱,地址为 safety@shopify.com。通过建立商家所受攻击的记录,Shopify 可以更好地保护您和您的信息。

认识警告标志

您可以通过了解警告标志来防范网络钓鱼。无论显示的发件人是谁,都要仔细阅读邮件;无论网站看起来多么熟悉,都要仔细检查。

过于笼统的语言

虽然网络钓鱼可能经过深入研究并针对您和您的企业进行定制,但笼统的语言是网络钓鱼诈骗的标志。如果邮件看似来自您信任的组织但是以模糊的语句开头,请保持警惕:

亲爱的帐户持有者:

同样,假如某封邮件向您承诺有千载难逢的商业或财政机会,但却未提供足够的详细信息让您能够确认发送者认识您,那么这也可能是诈骗:

我是 Frederick,一名银行家。请尽快就可能已故亲属的遗产与我联系。我无法通过短信分享太多信息。请通过以下地址给我发送电子邮件。

个人帐户中的商业信息

经验丰富的攻击者可以通过您的在线业务收集充足的信息,从而创建看似来自真实联系人的邮件:

批发价格更新

您好,Georgia,我想向您提供最新资讯。这是我们当前批发价格的电子表格:fabric-prices-2016-oct.xls

希望您对上一批衬衫满意!如果您有任何问题或疑虑,请与我们联系。

--

Julia Chan

客户经理

示例形式

为发送攻击,他们会侵入您的联系人的企业帐户或创建虚假的个人帐户。例如,如果您的联系人 Julia 的个人电子邮件用户名为 juliachan3857,攻击者可能会使用用户名为 juliachan9665 的帐户发送电子邮件。这种攻击形式依赖于两方面的因素:

  • 人们会不小心用错误的帐户发送电子邮件。
  • 即使您知道 Julia 的个人电子邮件地址,但您也许不会仔细查看。

拼写错误、语法错误、样式多变

犯罪分子并不像专业的网络内容撰稿人那样认真对待内容风格指南。除了拼写错误和语法错误,在一个页面中出现以下类别的变化形式也可能表明是欺诈网站:

  • 拼写。
  • 大写。
  • 编号。
  • 标点。
  • 格式。

危言耸听或过于激动的语气

当心时间紧急的请求,这些请求企图通过威吓使您不假思索地采取行动。例如,Shopify 不会向您发送包含以下内容的消息:

我们遇到了异常严重的服务器故障。在 24 小时内回复您的用户名和密码,否则您将永久无法访问您的商店。

同样,注意那些看起来好得令人难以置信的优惠信息,例如只有您立即参加才能获得旅游公司 90% 的折扣。

看起来不正确的 URL

网络钓鱼尝试可能包含看起来合法的 URL,不仔细查看将无法发现。许多网络钓鱼尝试使用故意选择的 URL,它们类似于您熟悉的 URL。如下表所示,如果您通常通过合法 URL 从 Example Apparel 购买游泳衣,并且您收到一封带有虚假 URL 链接的电子邮件,您便可分辨出这是一次网络钓鱼尝试。

真实的 URL 会将您引导至属于 Example Apparel 的域名 example-apparel.com 中的网站,而虚假 URL 会将您引导至可能为犯罪分子所有的域名 com-aquatic.net 中的恶意网站。

合法 URL 虚假 URL
example-apparel.com/aquatic/swimmies example-apparel.com-aquatic.net/swimmies

使用其他沟通方式提出疑虑

亲自对话或通过电话与可能发送可疑信息的人交谈,并通过与组织中的某人交谈来解决对网页的担忧。

如果您通过电话联系发件人,请拨打已存档的号码或出现在多个信誉良好的在线来源上的号码。例如,如果您通过电子邮件收到来自税务代理机构的可疑信息请求,请拨打去年纳税申报表上的电话号码。请勿拨打可疑网站或电子邮件中显示的号码。

确保使用 HTTPS 与网站建立连接

如果连接到任何要求您输入用户名和密码或其他敏感数据的网站,请检查浏览器中的 URL 旁边是否显示锁定图标:

该锁定图标表示该网站的连接是使用 HTTPS 协议加密的。已加密连接的 URL 是以 https:// 开头的,而不是 http://。使用 http:// 的连接以纯文本的形式发送数据,也就是说可以在途中被截获和读取。

在单击指向您需要输入信息的任何位置的链接之前,请确保 URL 以 https:// 开头。

仅打开您预期收到的附件或链接

不要对附件、链接或表单进行任何交互,除非它们就是您期望收到的并且您知道它们所包含的内容。它们不仅可以将您重定向到旨在窃取您信息的恶意网站,还可以使用恶意软件感染您的设备。

如果链接文本是 URL,请确保它与链接本身中的 URL 匹配。例如,电子邮件正文中书写为 https://help.shopify.com 的链接可能会将您定向到位于另一个 URL 的网络钓鱼页面:

许多网络钓鱼攻击试图利用网上银行。如果您收到来自银行的可疑电子邮件,内容是向您提供信用额度特别优惠,请不要点击该链接。相反,在新窗口中手动输入您的银行的 URL,查看优惠是否显示在您的帐户控制面板中。

谨慎使用公共 Wi-Fi

当您外出时,公共 Wi-Fi 很方便,但它为犯罪分子提供了许多不同的方式来获取您的信息。您可以采取措施保护自己和数据,从而降低风险。

验证热点名称

攻击者可以创建未加密的 Wi-Fi 热点,并将热点命名为与同一地区知名热点相似的名称,例如咖啡店的网络。如果您连接到网络钓鱼热点,攻击者可以将您定向到他们自己的页面,在那里您可能会暴露在恶意软件之下或要求您输入私人信息。

在连接前,请确保您要使用的热点是合法的。如果您无法在明显的位置看到热点名称,请询问员工。

禁用设备的访问点

即使您已连接到合法的公共 Wi-Fi 热点,您仍可能因与攻击者处于同一网络而面临风险。公共 Wi-Fi 网络远不如专用网络安全,比如家里或办公场所的网络:

在连接前关闭网络内的文件共享并启用防火墙,从而保护自己。即使采取了这些预防措施,最好也不要使用公共 Wi-Fi 网络发送或接收任何敏感内容。

通过 VPN 发送和接收敏感数据

虚拟专用网络在您的设备和 VPN 公司的服务器之间建立安全连接。VPN 服务器从这里将您的信息转发至 Internet。如果攻击者通过公共 Wi-Fi 热点访问您传输和接收的数据,则数据会被加密,他们将无法使用:

如果您想了解如何选择 VPN,建议先访问 TechradarPC Mag

不使用 VPN 时,最安全的选择是避免通过公共 wi-fi 传输敏感信息。

如果个人信息受到侵害,请遵循政府指南

个人可识别信息 (PII) 包含可用于识别特定人员或甚至冒充他们的数据。PII 的类型包括:

  • 全名。
  • 电子邮件地址。
  • 街道地址。
  • 电话号码。
  • 信用卡号。
  • 国内身份证号码(例如 SIN、SSN 或护照)。
  • 驾照。
  • 出生日期。

如果您通过可疑渠道提供了个人可识别信息,或者您的 Shopify 帐户遭到入侵,请参考政府提供的指南,例如加拿大政府和美国政府提供的以下信息:

加拿大

建议操作:

提交报告:

美国

建议操作:

提交报告:

准备好开始使用 Shopify 进行销售了吗?

免费试用

Protect your account against phishing

The term phishing describes identity theft scams involving phony websites and emails. The goal of a phishing attack is to gain access to your account and sensitive information. An attacker can create their own website that mimics a reputable one or send you a message that seems to come from a trusted source. Phishing messages can come from a fake account or an account that has been hacked.

A phishing message might ask you to:

  • visit a link
  • download a file
  • open an attachment.

Malware — malicious software such as worms, trojans, bots, and viruses — can infect your computer or mobile device if you take any of these actions. After your device is infected, an intruder can gain access to your personal information.

Phishing scams can also include direct requests for personal information, such as your bank account credentials. You might be asked to provide it:

  • by email or another messaging system
  • through a form
  • at a fraudulent phone number
  • at a phony physical address.

Even a request for you to enter your email address and reset your password can be dangerous.

Note

Forward any phishing emails that you receive to Shopify's safety inbox at safety@shopify.com. By building a record of attacks directed at merchants, Shopify can work to better protect you and your information.

As well as making your Shopify account more secure by enabling two-step authentication, protect yourself against phishing:

Know the warning signs

You can protect yourself against phishing by understanding the warning signs. Read messages carefully no matter who they appear to come from and scrutinize websites no matter how familiar they seem.

Overly general language

Although phishing can be well researched and tailored to you and your business, general language is a hallmark of phishing scams. Be wary of emails that seem to come from an organization you trust but that open with vague messages:

Dear account holder,

Likewise, if an email promises an important business or financial opportunity but doesn't include enough detail for you to confirm that the sender knows you, then it might be a scam.

I am Frederick, a banker. Pls contact me asap regarding a possible late relative's inheritance. Can't share much via sms. Email me at the address below.

Business messages from personal accounts

Sophisticated attackers can gather enough information from your online presence to create a message that could plausibly come from a real contact:

Wholesale Pricing Update

Hi Georgia, I just wanted to update you. Here is a spreadsheet of our current wholesale prices: fabric-prices-2016-oct.xls

I hope you were satisfied with the last batch of shirts! Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns.

--

Julia Chan

Account Manager

Example Fabrics

To send it, they can hack into your contact's business account or create a phony personal account. For example, if the username for your contact Julia's personal email is juliachan3857, then an attacker might send an email from an account with the username juliachan9665. This form of attack depends on two factors:

  • People send emails from the wrong account by mistake.
  • Even if you know Julia's personal email address, then you might not look too closely.

Misspellings, poor grammar, and style variations

Criminals also don't take content style guides as seriously as professional web content writers. As well as typos and grammar errors, variations in the following categories within a single page can show that a website is fraudulent:

  • spelling
  • capitalization
  • numbers
  • punctuation
  • formatting.

Alarmist or overexcited tone

Watch out for time-sensitive requests that try to scare you into acting without thinking. For example, Shopify won't send you an email saying:

We've had a catastrophic server failure. Respond with your username and password in the next 24 hours or you'll lose access to your store permanently.

Similarly, a message excitedly presenting an offer that seems too good to be true — such as a 90% discount from a travel company as long as you act now — might well be.

URLs that don’t look right

Phishing attempts can include URLs that appear legitimate if you don't look too closely. Many phishing attempts use URLs that have been deliberately chosen to resemble a URL that you're already familiar with. As shown in the table below, if you normally buy swimming attire from Example Apparel at the legitimate URL and you receive an email with a link to the phony URL, then you can tell that it's bogus.

The real URL directs you to a site at the domain example-apparel.com, which is owned by Example Apparel, and the phony URL directs you to a malicious site at the domain com-aquatic.net, which is likely owned by criminals.

Legitimate URL Phony URL
example-apparel.com/aquatic/swimmies example-apparel.com-aquatic.net/swimmies

Raise concerns using another mode of communication

Speak to the supposed sender of a suspicious email in person or over the phone and resolve concerns about a webpage by talking to someone at the organization.

If you contact the sender by phone, then use a number you have on file or that appears on multiple reputable online sources. For example, if you receive a suspicious request for information from your tax agency by email, then call the agency at the number on last year's tax return. Don't call a number that appears on a suspicious website or email.

Make sure your connection to a website uses HTTPS

When you connect to any website where you could be asked to enter a username and password or other sensitive data, check that a lock icon appears beside the URL in your browser:

Https lock chrome

The lock icon tells you that the connection to the site is encrypted using the HTTPS protocol. URLs for encrypted connections start with https:// rather than http://. Connections that use http:// send data in plain text, meaning it can be intercepted enroute and read.

Likewise, before clicking a link to anywhere you expect to enter information, make sure that the URL starts with https://.

Don’t interact with attachments, links, or forms unless you are expecting them and know what they contain. Not only can they redirect you to a malicious site designed to steal your information, but they can also infect your device with malware.

When the link text is a URL, make sure that it matches the URL in the link itself. For example, a link written out as https://help.shopify.com in the body of an email might direct you to a phishing page at another URL:

Apple pay scam

Many phishing attacks try to take advantage of online banking. If you receive a suspicious email from your bank with a special offer for a line of credit, then don't click the link. Instead, enter your bank's URL yourself in a new window and see if the offer shows up in your account dashboard.

Be careful with public wi-fi

Public wi-fi is convenient when you're on the go, but it provides many different ways for criminals to gain access to your information. You can reduce your risks by taking steps to protect yourself and your data:

Verify hotspot names

An attacker can create their own unencrypted wi-fi hotspot that is named like a reputable one in the same area, such as the network in a coffee shop. If you connect to the phishing hotspot, the attacker can direct you to their own page, where you can be exposed to malware or asked to enter private information.

Before connecting, make sure that the hotspot you plan to use is legitimate. If you can't see the hotspot name posted in an obvious place, then ask an employee.

Disable access points to your device

Even if you have connected to a legitimate public wi-fi hotspot, then you can still be at risk by being on the same network as an attacker. Public wi-fi networks are much less secure than private networks like the one at your home or office:

No vpn public wi fi

Protect yourself by turning off file sharing within your network and enabling your firewall before connecting. Even with those precautions, it's still not a good idea to send or receive any sensitive content using a public wi-fi network.

Send and receive sensitive data over a VPN

A virtual private network establishes a secure connection between your device and the VPN company's servers. From there, the VPN servers relay your information to the internet. If an attacker gains access to the data you are transmitting and receiving through a public wi-fi hotspot, then the data is encrypted and not useful to them:

Vpn public wi fi

Techradar and PC Mag are good places to start if you want to learn how to choose a VPN.

Without a VPN, the most secure option is to avoid transmitting sensitive information over public wi-fi — don't log into your accounts until you get home.

Want to discuss this page?

Visit the Shopify Community

Ready to start selling online with Shopify?

Try it free