应用费用

您可以收到四种不同类型的与应用相关的费用和抵扣额:

  • 订阅费用 - 这些费用用于定期使用应用(例如月度订阅)。费用会显示在您的常规 Shopify 订阅账单上。
  • 应用使用费用 - 这些费用不是固定的,具体取决于您的应用使用量或者与应用集成的服务的使用量(例如客户服务应用提供的交互数)。费用会显示在您的常规 Shopify 订阅账单上。
  • 一次性应用费用 - 这些费用适用于由应用提供的特定服务(例如,将您的数据从一个平台单次迁移到另一个平台)。这些费用将显示在单独的账单上。
  • 应用程序信用额度 - 在某些情况下,您有权获得应用程序信用额度,例如您在计费周期中途将付费应用订阅降级的情况。这些信用额度显示在您的 Shopify 订阅账单上,可用于支付 Shopify 的未来应用程序费用。

订阅

您需要按 Shopify 的 30 天订阅计费周期为订阅和使用应用付费。但您的应用具有单独的 30 天计费周期,这会对您在 Shopify 账单上看到的费用产生影响。

Shopify 计费周期

应用计费周期

您将每隔 30 天收到一次 Shopify 订阅的发票,并为接下来的 30 天预先付款。例如,假设您在 4 月 5 日收到 Shopify 发票。由于 4 月有 30 天,该周期将于 5月 4 日结束。您需要在 5 月 5 日为第二个月的订阅付费。由于 5 月有 31 天,您需要在 6 月 4 日支付第三个月的费用。

应用计费周期

通过订阅向商家收费的应用按照 30 天的计费周期单独计费。此计费周期与 Shopify 订阅同时收费。有两种类型的订阅:

  • 定期定价套餐
  • 使用情况定价套餐

定期定价套餐

定期应用费用随下一张 Shopify 30 天发票费用一起收取。在下面的示例中,5 月 5 日的账单包括从 4 月 20 日到 5 月 20 日的重叠应用订阅。6 月 4 日的账单与此类似,包括 5 月 20 日到 6 月 19 日(因为 5 月有 31 天)的应用订阅。

应用计费周期

使用情况定价套餐

如果您使用按使用情况计费的应用,则您始终需要在下一个账单中为使用应用付费。例如,在下图中,在 4 月 26 日创建的使用情况记录将显示在 5 月 5 日的账单中。自 5 月 15 日起的使用情况记录将显示在 6 月 4 日的发票中。虽然这两个使用情况记录与同一个应用订阅相关,但它们显示在两张单独的发票上。

应用计费周期

考虑应用账单、卸载应用以及应用使用费时,请务必记住这些不同的计费周期。

虽然您在批准应用费用后会立即在帐户上看到定期收取的应用费用,但这些费用并不需要立即支付。在您收到为期 30 天的 Shopify 订阅账单或您已超过账单起付金额时(以先发生者为准),将对您的帐户收取定期应用费用。

如果您停止支付账单或关闭您的商店,Shopify 将冻结您的帐户和您的定期应用费用。如果您重新开始启用付款或在 30 天内重开您的商店,Shopify 会将您的帐户解冻,并且将恢复应用费用。

在您暂停您的商店之前最好删除所有收取定期费用的应用,从而避免它们将继续产生费用。

卸载定期收费的应用

计划卸载应用时,请务必考虑应用计费周期。定期收取的应用费用在第一次批准应用费用时生成,然后会在应用计费周期的第一天生成。因此,即使您在安装应用后的一两天就将其卸载,账单上依然会显示费用。

应用使用费

应用使用费与应用的 30 天计费周期相关,表示使用应用所产生的费用。由于应用的计费周期不一定与 Shopify 的 30 天计费周期相同,因此可能会看到一个应用计费周期的使用费分摊到两个 Shopify 订阅账单的情况。考虑账单上的使用费时,您应考虑到不同的计费周期。

金额上限

产生使用费用的应用具有金额上限,可防止计费周期内的费用超过最高起付金额。若要在超过金额上限后继续使用应用,您需要同意新的使用费。这样可以防止您支付的使用费超过上限金额。

一次性应用收费

一次性应用收费适用于不定期计费的应用。所有一次性费用都在单独的账单上显示,这些费用不会出现在常规的 Shopify 订阅账单上。

应用按比例分配、升级和降级

如果您对应用的订阅进行升级或降级,此应用将提醒您同意新的定期应用费用。这是因为 Shopify 一次只允许每个应用拥有一笔定期应用费用。现有的定期应用程序费用将被取消,并由新的费用取代。

当您升级套餐(从较低费用转到较高费用的套餐)时,系统将根据价格差异和计费周期剩余天数,按比例计算费用。例如,如果您以 5.00 美元的套餐开始 30 天的计费周期,然后在计费周期的第 15 天升级到 15.00 美元的套餐,则需要支付 5.00 美元 +(15.00 美元 - 5.00 美元)*(15/30) = 10.00 美元。

如果您降级套餐(从较高费用转到较低费用的套餐),则系统会基于价格和计费周期内的剩余天数自动为您提供应用程序信用额度。您以后在 Shopify 购买任何应用程序时都可以使用此应用程序信用额度。

应用计费常见问题

为什么看起来我拖欠了费用?

安装应用后,您会立即在帐户中看到应用费用,但在收到 30 天周期的账单之前,无需支付费用。

为什么在同一个 30 天计费周期内向我收取了两次费用?

如果您在 Shopify 周期结束后但在应用计费周期重置之前产生应用使用费,则这些使用费将显示在下次 Shopify 订阅账单上。

准备好开始使用 Shopify 进行销售了吗?

免费试用

App charges

There are four different types of app-related charges and credits that you can receive:

  • Recurring app charges - These charges are for recurring or ongoing use of an app (such as a monthly subscription). They appear on your regular Shopify subscription invoice.
  • App usage charges - These charges are variable based on how much you're using the app or the service that it integrates with (such as the number of interactions provided by a customer service app). They appear on your regular Shopify subscription invoice.
  • One-time app charges - These charges are for specific services provided by an app (such as a single migration of your data from one platform to another). They appear on separate invoices.
  • Application credits - You are entitled to application credits under certain circumstances, such as when you downgrade a paid app subscription partway through its billing cycle. These credits appear on your Shopify subscription invoice, and can be used towards future application charges on Shopify.

Recurring app charges

Each app has its own 30-day billing cycle, which is separate from Shopify's 30-day subscription billing period:

It's important to keep these different billing cycles in mind when considering app invoices, uninstalling apps, and app usage charges.

Although you'll see recurring app charges on your account as soon as you approve an app charge, the charges aren't due immediately. Recurring app charges are applied to your account either when you receive your 30-day Shopify subscription invoice, or if you exceed your billing threshold (whichever comes first).

Uninstalling apps with recurring charges

Make sure that you consider app billing cycles when you plan to uninstall an app. Recurring app charges are generated the first time an app charge is approved, and then on the first day of an app's billing cycle. Because of this, a charge will appear on your invoice even if you uninstall an app only a day or two after you install it.

Overlapping app billing cycles

If you uninstall and re-install an app, then you'll have two overlapping billing cycles, and two app charges will appear on the same invoice.

Overlapping app billing cycles can also occur when an app's billing cycle starts on the same day of a previous Shopify 30-day invoice. You can review the invoice's app billing cycle dates to verify that the charges apply to two different billing cycles.

App usage charges

App usage charges are associated with an app's 30-day billing cycle and represent charges for app usage events. Because an app's billing cycle will not necessarily be the same as Shopify's 30-day billing cycle, it's possible to see usage charges for a single app billing cycle spread over two Shopify subscription invoices. You should keep the different billing cycles in mind when considering usage charges on your invoices.

Capped amounts

Apps that issue usage charges include a capped amount that prevents billing from exceeding a maximum threshold over the duration of the billing period. To continue using an app after exceeding a capped amount, you need to agree to a new usage charge. This prevents you from being charged for any usage over and above the capped amount.

One-time app charges

One-time app charges are for apps that aren't billed on a recurring basis. You'll see separate invoices for any one-time app charges, and they won't appear on your regular Shopify subscription invoice.

App prorating, upgrades, and downgrades

If you upgrade or downgrade your subscription with an app, then the app will prompt you to agree to a new recurring app charge. This is because Shopify allows each app only one recurring app charge to be enabled at a time. The existing recurring application charge will be canceled and replaced by the new charge.

When you upgrade your plan by moving from a less expensive charge to a more expensive charge, the charge is prorated based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle. For example, if you begin a 30-day billing cycle on a $5.00 plan, and then upgrade to a $15.00 plan on day 15 of the billing cycle, you'd be charged $5.00 + ($15.00 - $5.00) * (15/30) = $10.00 USD.

If you downgrade your plan by moving from a more expensive charge to a less expensive charge, then you're automatically offered an application credit based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle. This application credit can be used towards any future application purchase on Shopify.

App billing FAQ

Why does it look like I'm being charged in arrears?

You'll see app charges on your account as soon as you install an app, but fees won't be due until you receive your 30-day invoice.

Why am I being invoiced two times for the same 30 day billing cycle?

If you incur app usage charges after the Shopify cycle has ended but before the apps billing cycle resets, then those usage charges will appear on the next Shopify subscription invoice.

Want to discuss this page?

Visit the Shopify Community

Ready to start selling online with Shopify?

Try it free