Shopify in multiple languages

In addition to English, Shopify is also available in the following languages:

  • Chinese (Simplified)
  • Chinese (Traditional)
  • Czech
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • English
  • Finnish
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Norwegian
  • Portuguese (Brazil)
  • Portuguese (Portugal)
  • Spanish
  • Swedish
  • Thai
  • Turkish
  • Vietnamese

About beta languages

Shopify has released a limited, beta version of the admin and the Help Center in these languages. Here's what you need to know:

  • This release is only the beginning. We are continuing to work hard to deliver more content in your language. This beta version is a mixed-language version, which means that some screens still display in English. We have tried our best to target the most crucial features so that you can get a sense of what it feels like to work in Shopify using your language.

  • You can opt in to the beta version of Shopify in these languages to test them out. We would love it if you could provide feedback, positive or negative. If something doesn't make sense to you, or if you have suggestions to make something better, we want to know!

  • Not only have we translated the admin, but we also want to provide support in your own language. We have released a partially-translated Help Center in these languages. Additionally, we have email support in place to answer your questions in these languages.


How do I take part in the beta?

There are two parts to this beta: changing your language, and providing feedback on what you see.


  1. From your Shopify admin, click Settings, and then click Plan and permissions.

  2. Select the staff member you want to change the language for.

  3. In the Language section, select the language you want to use from the list.

To submit feedback, click your profile at the top of the screen and then click the link to submit your feedback. You're prompted to answer a few questions, and are asked if we can contact you for more detailed feedback.

Can I change my language back to English?

Yes. You can change back to English at any time. If you do choose to change back to English, then you’re prompted to provide feedback on your experience. We’d love to hear what we can do to improve Shopify in your language.

Are you releasing Shopify in other languages?

Shopify plans to release more languages in the coming months and years.

What kind of feedback are you looking for?

We'd love to hear back about the accuracy and tone of our translations. Also, if you see something that's incorrect or doesn't display properly, we'd like to hear about that too.

Ready to start selling with Shopify?

Try it free