Undo a transfer

If you create a transfer or receive items by mistake, then you'll need to either delete the transfer or adjust your inventory levels to account for the mistake:

  • If you haven't received the inventory yet, then you can open the transfer on the Transfers page and click Delete transfer.

  • If you already marked the inventory as received, then you can't delete or cancel the transfer. Instead, undo the inventory adjustment in one of the following ways:

    • Open the mistaken transfer, click Receive items, and accept a negative number of items to cancel out the items that were marked as received.
    • Alternatively, adjust the inventory quantities by adding a negative number of items, as described in Adjust inventory levels.

Ready to start selling with Shopify?

Try it free