2022 holiday statuses for Shopify Fulfillment Network warehouses

Shopify Fulfillment Network (SFN) warehouses operate Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm local time. SFN warehouses observe statutory holidays that are recognized in their respective locations in Canada and the United States.

Holiday statuses for warehouses in Canada

The following table lists Canadian holidays in 2022 and how they affect SFN warehouses in Canada.

SFN warehouse activity during holidays in Canada
Holiday Date Warehouse status
New Year's Day, 2022 Saturday, January 1 Closed
Good Friday Friday, April 15 Closed
Easter Monday Monday, April 18 Closed
Victoria Day Monday, May 23 Closed
Canada Day Friday, July 1 Closed
Civic Holiday Monday, August 1 Closed
Labour Day Monday, September 5 Closed
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation Friday, September 30 Closed
Thanksgiving Day (Canada) Monday, October 10 Closed
Remembrance Day Friday, November 11 Closed
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25 Closed
Boxing Day Monday, December 26 Closed
New Year's Day January 1 Closed

Holiday statuses for warehouses in the United States

The following table lists American holidays in 2022 and how they affect SFN warehouses in the United States.

SFN warehouse activity during holidays in the United States
Holiday Date Warehouse status
New Year's Day, 2022 Saturday, January 1 Closed
Memorial Day Monday, May 30 Closed
Independence Day Monday, July 4 Closed
Labor Day Monday, September 5 Closed
Columbus Day (Indigenous People's Day) Monday, October 10 Open
Veteran's Day Friday, November 11 Open
Thanksgiving (United States) Thursday, November 24 Closed
Black Friday Friday, November 25 Open
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25 (observed Monday, December 26) Closed
New Year's Day, 2023 Sunday, January 1 Closed

Ready to start selling with Shopify?

Try it free