We're constantly trying to improve your support experience, and your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

Please take a moment to tell us about your experience today.
Sign up for future Help Center user research studies.

Your account

Shopify has two types of permission options: store owners and staff.

The store owner is the person whose email and contact information were originally used to sign up for Shopify. Only store owners can:

If you want to close your store, then see Pausing or closing your store. If you want to close your store during your free trial and you haven't selected a pricing plan, then no action is needed. Your store will freeze at the end of your trial and you will not be charged.

To learn about staff permissions, see Staff.

In this section

Ready to start selling with Shopify?

Try it free