Your account

This section contains what you need to know about managing your Shopify account as the account owner.

Note

If you want to cancel your account, then you need to pause or close your store. If you want to cancel your account during your free trial and you haven't selected a pricing plan, then you don't need to take any action. Your account will freeze at the end of your trial and you will not be charged.

The account owner is the person whose email and contact information were originally used to sign up for Shopify. Staff members can complete many tasks, but only account owners can:

Note

If you are a staff member and you need to reset your password or to change your access permissions, then you will need to contact the store's account owner.

Learn about your account

Ready to start selling online with Shopify?

Try it free