Selling in multiple currencies

To sell in multiple currencies, you need to have Shopify Payments enabled in your online store. When you sell to multiple countries or regions, your customers can view prices in your store, pay for their orders at checkout, and receive refunds in their local currency. You can choose to have prices converted automatically using the current market exchange rate, or converted manually using an exchange rate that you choose.

Depending on your Shopify plan, you can use international pricing features to control prices for different countries and regions. If your store is on the Shopify plan or higher, then you can set price adjustments and custom rounding rules for different countries or regions. To set product prices by country or region, your store needs to be on the Shopify Advanced plan.

If you're selling in multiple currencies, then you can add a country selector to your theme so that customers can select their local country or region so that your store displays their local currency.

For more information, refer to Sell in multiple currencies with Shopify Payments.

Ready to start selling with Shopify?

Try it free